Loyn + Co Logo
Loyn + Co team at an awards ceremony
2022RSAW Welsh Architecture AwardWinnerPrivate Residence, Swansea
2022BLT Built Design AwardsWinnerPrivate Residence, Swansea
2018RSAW Welsh Architecture AwardShortlistedCrud yr Allt
2018National Eisteddfod Gold MedalShortlistedVila Mir
2016RIBA Stirling PrizeShortlistedOuthouse
2016BBC’s ‘Peoples vote’ for the RIBA Stirling PrizeWinnerOuthouse
2016RIBA ‘House of the Year’ShortlistedOuthouse
2016The Sunday Times British Homes AwardWinnerOuthouse
2016Manser MedalWinnerOuthouse
2016RIBA AwardWinnerOuthouse
2016RIBA South West ‘Building of the Year’ AwardWinnerOuthouse
2016Concrete Society AwardsWinnerOuthouse
2015RIBA Architecture in Wales AwardWinnerMillbrook House
2015RSAW Building of the YearWinnerMillbrook House
2015National Eisteddfod Gold MedalWinnerMillbrook House
2015RSAW Welsh Architecture AwardShortlistedUpside Down House
2015National Eisteddfod Gold MedalShortlistedUpside Down House
2014Manser MedalWinnerStormy Castle
2014RSAW Welsh Architecture AwardWinnerStormy Castle
2014National Eisteddfod Gold MedalWinnerStormy Castle
2014Concrete Society AwardWinnerStormy Castle
2013CIBSE South Wales Region Sustainable Project of the YearWinnerStormy Castle
2011National Eisteddfod Gold MedalShortlistedN Power Visitor Centre
2011Galvanising Association AwardsShortlistedN Power Visitor Centre
2010Vale of Glamorgan Building Excellence AwardsNominationSmithies Avenue
2010RIBA Architecture Award with DRU-wWinnerMargam Park Discovery Centre
2010Local Authorities in Wales Building of The Year AwardCommendedMargam Park Discovery Centre
2009RIBA Architecture AwardShortlistedNant Fawr Court
2007National Eisteddfod Gold MedalWinnerWatertower
2007Grand Designs Award - Best Remodelled House UKShortlistedTy Gawla
2007Grand Designs Award - Best Restoration Project UKWinnerWatertower
2007RIBA Architecture AwardShortlistedWatertower
2007Welsh Housing Design AwardWinnerWatertower
2007Vale of Glamorgan Building Control AwardWinnerRaisdale Hotel
2006RIBA Architecture AwardShortlistedTy Gawla
2006Cardiff Council Building Control Quality AwardsWinnerWatertower
2006Welsh Housing Design AwardWinnerTy Gawla
2003Civic Trust AwardsCommendationRaisdale Road
2002Welsh Housing Design AwardWinnerRaisdale Road
2001RIBA Stirling Prize Special Stephen Lawrence AwardShortlistedRaisdale Road
2001RIBA Architecture AwardWinnerRaisdale Road
1997Lord Mayor’s Civic AwardWinnerThe Coach House
1992Lord Mayor’s Civic AwardWinnerFidlas Road